Ms. Radcliffe Recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 2 Outstanding School-Based Professional Employee

Five Additional Kilmer Center Staff Members Recognized at FCPS Honors

By Department of Human Resources
June 08, 2022

bethany radcliffeCongratulations to Special Education Resource Teacher Bethany Radcliffe who was recognized as the FCPS 2022 Region 2 Outstanding School-Based Professional Employee and one of the six finalists for the FCPS Outstanding School-Based Professional Employee at this year's FCPS Honors event, held at George Mason University Center for the Arts on June 8th.

At Kilmer Center, Bethany strives to help students with disabilities achieve meaningful differences that lead to a better quality of life. Through thoughtful discussion, collaboration, and modeling, Bethany helps teams design and implement effective ways of teaching Kilmer Center’s students new skills that lead to increased independence. She values relationships and embodies a caring culture through her daily interactions with students and staff. By treating everyone with kindness and truly listening before speaking, Bethany ensures that every team member and student is valued, respected, and heard. She believes all students can make progress and works hard to foster an environment where everyone thrives. She treasures her bonds formed with the school community and the accomplishments of Kilmer Center’s students.

Congratulations to our Kilmer Center staff members who were also recognized at this year's FCPS Honors Ceremony!

Outstanding Elementary New Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Dori Prescott, Multiple Disabilities Teacher

Outstanding School-Based Operational School-level Recipient

  • Diana Hancock, Administrative Assistant II

Outstanding School-Based Leader School-level Recipient

  • Haley Guglielmi, Assistant Principal

Outstanding Elementary Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Natascha Jordan White, Art Therapy Teacher

    Outstanding New Principal Nominee

    • Hoang Nguyen

    Thank you to Jennifer Pasinetti-Fuller for all of her hard work with the nomination process by serving as this year's awards liaison.